New CD launched 8 December 2013!

To buy your copy, click on the 'CD album' tab above or contact info@trioaquilon .


Trio Aquilon emerged from the Aquilon Ensemble, founded by Eulalie Charland and Maiko Mori at the Royal College of Music in 2002. As a group with flexible instrumentation they performed throughout the UK, including the South Bank Centre for the Park Lane Group and took part in such projects as a recording of William Walton’s Sonata for Radio France broadcast Le matin des musiciens.


More recently they were joined by former cellist of the Harpham Quartet, Lawrence Durkin; their fruitful collaboration has resulted in the rebranding of the group and a fuller commitment to the exploration of the rich piano trio repertoire. They have recently given recitals at Chichester Cathedral, Waltham Abbey, St Giles-in-the-Fields, St. Michael’s at the North Gate in Oxford, for Munster Square Music Live and for the Piano Trio Society. In October, they performed in a masterclass for cellist David Waterman and violinist David Ireland at the Chamber Studio at Kings Place.

We are grateful to our generous sponsors:


Felix Acevedo, Acogny, Elena Alessandri, Micheila Brigginshaw, Caroline & Claude Charland, Coralie Charland, Lise Charland, Rachel Cooper, Inge Damiaens, Dana Denis Smith, Mr & Mrs Durkin, Charlotte Durkin, Russell Durkin, Darryl & Dianne Edwards, Amy & Hubert Eiholzer, Ian & Yoko Fallmann, Len & Debbie Farrell, Annie Francis, Judy Ginsburg, David Heathcote, Lucy & Edward Huddleston, Dusia Kneebone, John Knott, Eckhard Kropfreiter, Sarah & Laszlo Kutas, Lanni de Langavant, Hannele Lehto, Rosemary & Crawford Lindsay, Lindsay & Richard Offer, Tom Maj, Yacine Merzouk, Tomoyo Miyakawa, Michio Miwa, Thalia Myers, Yoko Okazaki, Yuko Osoegawa, Carlos Pittol, Dame Janet Ritterman, Ghislaine Roederer, Paul Roederer, Stephanie Roederer, Kirsten Ryan, Sho Sakai, Timothy Salter, Keith Salway, Judith Shaw, Richard Steel, Heather Stripp Hiroki Sugai, Irina Ternauciuc,Takuya Urayama, Anne Vallee, Larry Welch, Aaron Williamon, Terence Wong, Alison Wrenn, David & Penny Wright, Kazuya Yasuda